top of page

High School, not so Musical.

Updated: Jun 12, 2019

High School can be a very critical time in our lives. It's where we grow up from being young teens to soon-to-be adults. Here's a few things I wish I knew back then.


1. Do NOT spread yourself too thin.

I made the mistake of doing any and every extracurricular activity I possibly could. Even though it is a positive thing, it took a toll on my mental health and made school less enjoyable. It is best to only participate in things if your heart is in it! It'll give you more time to do your absolute best in what you like instead of performing poorly in lots of activities you do not enjoy. Quality over Quantity!


2. College Applications aren't the end of the world.

College Applications can be the most wondrous part of high school. No one knows for sure where they will spend the next four years. No one knows if they will get into their dream school. No one knows what is on the other side of the horizon. I'm here to say that it WILL be okay! I will admit, I was devastated when I was not accepted to my dream school. Looking back, that was a very good decision that was made for me. It's super important to remember that WHAT IS MEANT TO BE YOURS WILL BE YOURS :)


3. Choose your friends wisely.

Once you graduate, you will realize who you want with you in the rest of your journey in life. Don't wait until you graduate to do that. Pay attention to people's hearts and intentions at all times. Observe the small things and don't be naive. Stay close to those who value you and your trust.





4 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page